Winter Quarters Home About Deaths Cemeteries Settlements Links Maps Videos

Winter Quarters Map

Winter Quarters Map Ward 22 Ward 2 Ward 1 Information about Winter Quarters Ward 4 Ward 3 Ward 5 Ward 6 Ward 7 Ward 8 Ward 9 Ward 15 Ward 16 Ward 10 Ward 20 Ward 17 Ward 14 Ward 11 Ward 12 Ward 13 Ward 18 Ward 19 Ward 23 Ward 21

Winter Quarters

(now Florence, Nebraska)

Winter Quarters Temple

Located in present-day Florence, Nebraska, Winter Quarters was one of the main settlements established by Latter-day Saints after their exodus from Nauvoo in 1846. The Winter Quarters settlement was divided into 23 wards. The Winter Quarters wards were only in place from 1846-1848, at which time the government required the Latter-day Saints, who were on Indian lands, to move back to the east side of the Missouri River.

Today the Winter Quarters Pioneer Cemetery is located next to the Winter Quarters Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Video Files

View Residents and Map of Ward Divisions

Go to Settlements Map